SOUND YOUR VOICE!

Elected and appointed officials count on, and in fact need, constituent input like yours in order to be effective leaders. Letters, emails and phone calls are simple ways you can convey your message and concerns to government officials.

PLEASE REMEMBER:  
Be respectful. Animal cruelty and neglect can understandably provoke very strong feelings, but a letter or phone call to members of your government is not the right time to express these emotions. Effective communication is rational, reasonable and respectful, outlined by honest and concerned citizens.

When you have concerns about Memphis Animal Services and how your tax dollars are being spent, contact the individuals listed below.

Mayor AC Wharton
Office of the Mayor
125 N. Main Street
Memphis, TN 38103
Fax: (901) 576-6200
Phone: (901) 576-6000
Email: ac.wharton@memphistn.gov

James Rogers
Director, Memphis Animal Services
2350 Appling City Cove
Memphis, TN 38133
Email: james.rogers@memphistn.gov

Janet Hooks
Director, Public Services and Neighborhoods
125 North Main, Ste. 200
Memphis, TN 38103
Phone: (901) 636-6564
Email: janet.hooks@memphistn.gov

LaSonya Hall
Deputy Director, Public Services and Neighborhoods
125 North Main, Ste. 200
Memphis, TN 38103
Phone: (901) 636-6564
Email: lasonya.hall@memphistn.gov

City Council of Memphis
125 North Main Street, Room 514
Memphis, TN 38103
Fax: (901) 576-6796
Phone: (901) 576-6786

A quick copy/paste collection of email addresses:

ac.wharton@memphistn.gov;
james.rogers@memphistn.gov;
janet.hooks@memphistn.gov;
lasonya.hall@memphistn.gov;
MASBoard@memphistn.gov;
bill.boyd@memphistn.gov;
berlin.boyd@memphistn.gov;
joe.brown@memphistn.gov;
harold.collins@memphistn.gov;
kemp.conrad@memphistn.gov;
alan.crone@memphistn.gov;
edmund.fordjr@memphistn.gov;
janis.fullilove@memphistn.gov;
wanda.halbert@memphistn.gov;
reid.hedgepeth@memphistn.gov;
myron.lowery@memphistn.gov;
bill.morrison@memphistn.gov;
jim.strickland@memphistn.gov;
doctower@aol.com

Individual e-mail addresses for City Council members:

Bill Boyd: bill.boyd@memphistn.gov
Berlin Boyd: berlin.boyd@memphistn.gov
Joe Brown: joe.brown@memphistn.gov
Harold Collins: harold.collins@memphistn.gov
Kemp Conrad: kemp.conrad@memphistn.gov
Alan Crone: alan.crone@memphistn.gov
Edmund Ford Jr.: edmund.fordjr@memphistn.gov
Janis Fullilove: janis.fullilove@memphistn.gov
Wanda Halbert: wanda.halbert@memphistn.gov
Reid Hedgepeth: reid.hedgepeth@memphistn.gov
Myron Lowery: myron.lowery@memphistn.gov
Bill Morrison: bill.morrison@memphistn.gov
Jim Strickland: jim.strickland@memphistn.gov

Memphis Animal Services Advisory Board:
MASBoard@memphistn.gov

Chairman of the Board:
Stephen Tower, DVM
Email: doctower@aol.com

Other Board Members:
Jeanne Chancellor, Friends of Memphis Animal Services
Jill Madajczyk, City Attorney
Taurus Bailey, Attorney

 

District Attorney Amy P. Weirich
Shelby County District Attorney’s Office
201 Poplar Ave., 3rd Fl.
Memphis, TN  38103

Director Toney Armstong
Memphis Police Dept. Command Staff
201 Poplar Ave., 12th Fl.
Memphis, TN  38103
Email:  toney.armstrong@memphistn.gov

When you have concerns about Memphis Animal Services that are state legislated, contact the individuals listed below.

Click here for a listing of the Tennessee House of Representatives and their assigned districts.

Representative Steve Cohen
Memphis Office:
The Clifford Davis/Odell Horton Federal Building
167 North Main Street, Ste. 369
Memphis, TN 38103
Phone: (901) 544-4131
Fax: (901) 544-4329
Email: Contact Page

Washington, DC Office:
2404 Rayburn HOB
Washington, DC 20515
Phone: (202) 225-3265
Fax: (202) 225-5663
Email: Contact Page

Governor Bill Haslam
Office of the Governor
1st Floor, TN State Capitol
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: 615-741-2001
Fax: 615-532-9711
Email: bill.haslam@tn.gov

U.S. Senator Bob Corker
185 Dirksen Senate Office Building
Washington, D.C., 20510
Email: Contact Page

U.S. Senator Lamar Alexander
Washington Office
455 Dirksen Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Email: Contact Page